RK’s Blog

Memento : The article i wrote for the college magazine

Posted on: March 17, 2009


This is the copy of the article that i wrote for the college magazine. . i thought i will post a copy of it in my blog. just for everyone to read.

I don’t want a go back to my Engineering College Life…

Yes! you read it correctly… I’ve always heard people saying college life was the golden time of their life and they dream of going back to those days. but surely that isn’t the case with my BTech student Life. If I’m given a chance to do that course again I won’t take it, because you can’t make the bad decision twice. I still believe I made the worst decision of my life when I cancelled my higher option to get admission to MA College. My friend got in to MA College just because I cancelled my higher option.

I already got a bad signal before I joined the college. The strikes against admission process in the private self financing colleges were going on at that time. The visuals of strike were shown on television. And the way a professor was reacting to the strikers and to the media personals were shown in television. Even though the media marked him out in red circle on television I thought it would be just a momentarily reaction but I later understood that is his character and none of the students or staff liked him. Lucky for the new students he has left the college now.

Another instance which comes to my mind was the worms in water of Girls hostel. The girls were complaining a lot about the worms in the water. They complained but there was no proper response. They were given reply as “it might be a rare instance”. The girls were afraid even to take bath in that water, and we were the worst to suffer because of their smell due to non-bathing (just kidding). After 3 days, when the whole college came to know about this and after we had a long discussion about it in orkut and yahoo chat rooms and when few started to move over to relatives’ homes authorities took action. I remember somebody jokingly wrote “Recipe of worm noodles”.

Abhiyantriki was the best event I had while in college. 48 hours on duty without sleep!!! I haven’t enjoyed any work like that.. it was one of the turning points of my life were i actually realized my potential. I owe a lot to my seniors and teachers who gave me a very responsible task for the event. Special mention to my partner in crime Vivek M. L…

How can i forget Bharatam 2006!? Bharatam 2006 was the first time (and last time so far) i was on stage for a program other than a speech. Perfect planning, perfect understanding between the teammates, near to perfect execution that was the key to our success for Bharatam 2006. Not just me but I’m sure everyone enjoyed every bit of Bharatam 2006. i got appreciation from many people for doing good job in the Bharatam 2006 even though i actually did very little. It was my Friends Rosh and Ashly who did most of the work. Ashly’s performance with keyboard was awesome. Teena and Rosh proved others are too far from even a competition on stage. Brand Wars!.. i won’t forget it.. some very nice funny moments, Vinay and koshy did really well..

Reading last 2 paragraphs you might feel I liked college. No it’s only a little bit of it. Worse things were there, a lot more in number. But I don’t feel like mentioning them just because I got lot better things to do and most of the characters involved have moved out of college.

RANJITH

2 Responses to "Memento : The article i wrote for the college magazine"

Great site this mrrk.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor🙂

terrific site this mrrk.wordpress.com rated to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 20,240 hits
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Page Rank

RK on Twitter

Nerd !!!!!


3SmartCubes.com - IQ Test

This website is worth
What is your website worth?

Add This

Categories

RSS IBN TOP STORIES

RSS Rediff News

wordpress stat

BlogSkinny

SEO Services Firm

Find the best blogs at Blogs.com.

